The Department of Chemistry at Southeast Missouri State University offers degree programs in Chemistry (B.S. and B.A.), Secondary Education (B.S.E.), Medical Technology (B.S.), and Pre-pharmacy. The B.S. in Chemistry has four options (ACS Certified Chemistry, Biochemistry, Forensic Chemistry, and DNA Analysis) and the B.A. in Chemistry has three options (Chemistry, Forensic Science, and Business) that students can choose from depending on their professional and educational goals.

Ideal high school preparation for any of these undergraduate programs should include the following: 4 units of English, 3 units of Science (Biology, Chemistry, Physics), and Math through Trigonometry and Pre-Calculus.


Rhodes Hall 201
Department of Chemistry
One University Plaza, MS 6400
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701