Alumni Association Board of Directors

Members of Southeast Alumni Association’s Board of Directors serve in accordance with the Association’s bylaws. The Board is empowered to conduct the business of the Association, serves as an advisory body to the University’s Alumni Relations Department and typically meets three times a year, usually on the University’s main campus.

Board Member

Abbie Crites-Leoni ’93

Alumni Association President

Office Telephone: 573-331-8870
Photo by Kathy Hollenbeck

Read more about Abbie
Vice President

Walt Wildman '71

Immediate Past President

Vicki Boren '71

Membership Committee Chair

Timothy P. Arbeiter '97

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Carlos Vargas, University President
Dr. Trudy Lee, Interim Vice President for University Advancement and Executive Director of the Foundation
George Gasser '08, Director of Alumni Relations
Angie Grissom, Board Secretary

Elected Members 2016-2018

Tim Arbeiter '97
Vicki Boren '71
Chris Foeste '04 - Greek Chair
Frances Gould '74
Michael Hudson '77
Don Hopper '65 - Athletic Liaison

Elected Members 2017-2019

Kweku Arkorful ‘12
Hon. Abbie Crites-Leoni '93
Dr. Maude Harris ‘85
Sue Hunt '59
Hon. Timothy J. Patterson '63
Jim Piatchek '63

Chapter and Regional Representatives

Jawad "Jay" Akhtar '86
Terry Allen '90
Sandra Campbell '96
Shirley Ellis '15
Maggie Eisenhart '95
Dorothy Hemmann '93
Steve Hodges '71
Lynese Hoffman '91
Terry Juden '96
Donna Marler Non-Degreed Alumna
Glen Mehrhoff '70
Don Meloy '72
Evette Miller '97
John "Jack" Poston '74
Elizabeth "Liz" Poston '75
Walt Wildman '71
Kirk Williams '76

Presidents Emeritus

Vicki S. Boren ‘71
*Robert Cox '67
Jeff N. Davis ‘94
Dr. Tom Harte '65
Joan Gohn '71
Thomas M. Meyer '75
Mike Parker '67
Mike Price '68
Mike Richey '68
Dr. Shelton "Butch" Smith '67


Wehking Alumni Center
Alumni Association
One University Plaza, MS7300
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701