COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at semo.edu/covid19.

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Sophia Scott, Ph.D.

Interim Chair
Department of Agriculture

sscott@semo.edu
573-651-2388
Office: PB216

Mailstop: 6825

Faculty Member

Michael Aide, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Agriculture

mtaide@semo.edu
573-651-2796
Office: Rhodes Hall 102C

Faculty Member

Rebecca Allen

Administrative Assistant

rlallen@semo.edu
573-651-2106
Office: Rhodes Hall 102

Indi Braden, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Agriculture

isbraden@semo.edu
573-651-2793
Office: Rhodes Hall 109

Faculty Member

Sean Byrd, DVM

Veterinary Professional
Department of Agriculture

ssbyrd@semo.edu
573-651-2106
https://skyviewanimalclinic.com/

Faculty Member

Stephan Curry, DVM

Veterinary Professional
Department of Agriculture

scurry@semo.edu
573-651-2106
https://skyviewanimalclinic.com

Faculty Member

Melissa LaPlant

Charles Hutson Horticulture Greenhouse Manager
Department of Agriculture

mlaplant@semo.edu
573-651-2316
Office: Charles Hutson Horticulture Greenhouse

Faculty Member

Robert McAlister

Instructor
Department of Agriculture

rwmcalister@semo.edu
(573) 651-2106
Office: Rhodes Hall 111

Faculty Member

George McVay, M.S.

Instructor
Department of Agriculture

bmcvay@semo.edu
573-748-0760
Office: Sikeston Campus

Faculty Member

Susan Murray, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Agriculture

smurray@semo.edu
573-651-2234
https://www.linkedin.com/in/susan-murray-146b1952/
Office: Rhodes Hall 118

Faculty Member

Collin Schabbing, M.S.

David M. Barton Agriculture Research Center Manager
Department of Agriculture

caschabbing@semo.edu
573-651-2106
Office: David M. Barton ARC Office

Faculty Member

Samantha Siemers, Ph.D.

Instructor
Department of Agriculture

slowman@semo.edu
573-651-2228
Office: Rhodes Hall 102B

Faculty Member

Sven Svenson, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Agriculture

sesvenson@semo.edu
573-986-6878
Office: Rhodes Hall 102D

Faculty Member

Nicholas Thiele

Instructor
Department of Agriculture

njthiele@semo.edu
Office: Rhodes 108

Faculty Member

Beth Uelsmann, M.S.

Equine Specialist
Department of Agriculture

eauelsmann@semo.edu
573-651-2106
https://www.facebook.com/eltomaria/

Faculty Member

Julie Weathers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Agriculture

jweathers@semo.edu
573-651-2106
Office: Rhodes Hall 102A

Faculty Member

Contact

(573) 651-2106
jweathers@semo.edu
Rhodes Hall 102A
Department of Agriculture
One University Plaza, MS 6100
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701