Southeast Missouri State University

UI100 Advisory Committee

UI100 Advisory Committee Charge 

as of September 18, 2013  

The membership of the UI100 Advisory Committee shall consist of one faculty member from each of the colleges, schools, and Kent Library and one representative from the Division of Enrollment Management and Student Success. The committee will be chaired by the UI100 Course Coordinator.

The UI100 Advisory Committee is charged with conducting an ongoing review of the course curriculum; making determinations about the course textbook; determining appropriate Student Learning Outcomes; recommending new UI100 themes for approval and recommending themes for termination; overseeing faculty training; and supporting the University Studies Director with any special projects related to UI100.

Membership for 2013 includes the following:

Name Representing Email address
Dr. Theresa Haug-Belvin, Chair School of University Studies
Dr. Shawn Guiling College of Liberal Arts
Ms. Claudia Ruediger Kent Library
Dr. Julie Sappington College of Health & Human Services
Dr. Sophia Scott College of Science, Technology & Agriculture
Ms. Heather M. Brake Enrollment Management & Student Success
Dr. Jill Young Harrison College of Business
Vacant College of Education