Welcome to the Student Government website! Here, you will find a variety of student resources to help enhance your student experience here at Southeast.

Some of the resources available include profiles of your Student Government Executives and Senators, Student Government accomplishments, by-laws, and funding guidelines, and information about how to contact your representatives.

Student Government Funding Application (Word)
Student Government Funding Application (PDF)
Example of Completed Student Government Funding Application

Student Government is the representative body for the benefit of the entire Southeast student body. Student Government works to enhance student life by providing the student body with a communication link to the administration. SG senators meet weekly to discuss issues and concerns affecting Southeast students. The group then devises a means of communicating these concerns through proper administrative channels to ensure successful resolution. Student Government also provides support to student organizations, promotes student athletics, and provides leadership opportunities for students.

Student Government Election Results 2016-2017 Officers

Student Government President
Peyton Mogley
Student Government Vice President
Dylan Kennedy
Student Government Treasurer
Brooke Reeves
Executive Board

Jacquelyn Bruno -- Secretary
Angela Backer -- Chief of Staff
Denia Peacock -- Student Issues Chairperson
Bhanu Sehgal -- University Affairs Chairperson
Courtney Brooks -- Special Projects Committee Chairperson
Amanda Carpenter -- Parliamentarian

Senators - College of Liberal Arts
Karma Alvey
Brian Lamb
Karen Muramatsu
Jacob Moore
Alexis Strieker
Senators - College of Business
Erika Bone
Caleb Kappler
Niharika Sareen
Seymour Chilton
Insley Smith
Senators - College of Education
Simon Brown
Paige Medlin
Victoria Galluzzo
Ellen Gieselman
Abigail Hopen
Senators - School of Visual & Performing Arts
Kaetlin Lamberson
Peyton Cope
Elena Nunez
Senators - College of Health & Human Services
Anthony Dees
Cierra Moore
Tony Rushing
Ashley Garrett
Brittney Swicionis
Senators - College of Science, Technology & Agriculture
Sachin Aryal
Rachel Jackson
Collin Kramer
Brady Nahlik
Faizel Khan
Senator - School of University Studies
Robert Hearnes
Madison Smith
Collin Wehrenberg
First Year Senators
Chloe West
Gabe Harman
Abby Lewis
Andre Parker
Samantha Wakitsch


University Center 414
Student Government
One University Plaza, MS 1800
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701