Accreditations for Academic Programs

Accreditations for Academic Programs

Southeast Missouri State University holds specific academic program accreditations. Please click on the appropriate accrediting agency below to find the most recent letter of accreditation.

Donald L. Harrison College of Business

Department of Accounting

Department of Economics and Finance

Department of Management and Marketing

College of Education

Department of Educational Leadership and Counseling

Department of Elementary, Early, and Special Education

Department of Middle and Secondary Education

College of Health and Human Services

Department of Communication Disorders

Department of Health, Human Performance, and Recreation

Department of Human Environmental Studies

Department of Nursing

Department of Social Work

College of Liberal Arts

Department of Mass Media

Department of Music

The Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

College of Science, Technology, and Agriculture

Department of Chemistry

Department of Computer Science

Department of Physics and Engineering Physics

Department of Polytechnic Studies

  • Accredited by the Engineering Technology  Accreditation Commission of ABET,
  • Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering (ATMAE)


Academic Hall 130
Office of the Provost
One University Plaza, MS 3400
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701