Faculty & Staff

Faculty Member

Dr. Khaled Bawaneh, Ph.D.

Professor
Polytechnic Studies

kbawaneh@semo.edu
573-986-7478
http://cstl-pti.semo.edu/kbawaneh/CV/
Office: PB213J

Mailstop: 6825

Faculty Member

Mr. Bryan Bowers

Instructor
Polytechnic Studies

bbowers@semo.edu
573-651-2649
Office: PB213M

Mailstop: 6825

Faculty Member

Dr. Greg Boyd, Ph.D.

Professor
Polytechnic Studies

gboyd@semo.edu
573-651-2654
Office: PB117

Mailstop: 6825

Faculty Member

Clyde Carryl, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Polytechnic Studies

ccarryl@semo.edu
573.651.2336
Office: PB213H

Mailstop: 6825

Faculty Member

Mr. Robbie Davis

Instructor
Polytechnic Studies

rdavis@semo.edu
573-651-2655
Office: PB213L

Mailstop: 6825

Faculty Member

Dr. Brad Deken, Ph.D.

Chairman
Polytechnic Studies

bdeken@semo.edu
573-651-2104
Office: Seabaugh Polytechnic Building PB216

Mailstop: 6825

Teaches: Industrial Controls and Automation, Robotics, Power Systems, Electricity and Electronics
Research: Electromagnetic modeling, Engineering Education and Outreach
Advises: Engineering Technology- Electrical and Control Systems

Faculty Member

Dr. John Dudley

Instructor
Polytechnic Studies

jdudley@semo.edu
573-651-2658
Office: PB213C

Mailstop: 6825

Faculty Member

Jeremy Griffin

Instructor
Polytechnic Studies

jlgriffin@semo.edu
573-651-2967
Office: PB213K

Mailstop: 6825

Faculty Member

Mr. Kevin McMeel, PE

Instructor
Polytechnic Studies

ktmcmeel@semo.edu
573-651-2043
Office: Seabaugh Polytechnic Building PB214

Mailstop: 6825

Teaches: Contracts and Legal Issues, Construction Planning and Scheduling, Building Mechanical Systems, Construction Equipment Management, Construction Project Management, Statics and Strength of Materials, Facilities Management
Advises: Construction Management and Design

Faculty Member

Ms. Belinda McMurry

Instructor
Polytechnic Studies

blmcmurry@semo.edu
573-986-7459
Office: PB213F

Mailstop: 6825

Faculty Member

Dr. Olufolahan Oduyemi, Ph.D.

Instructor
Polytechnic Studies

ooduyemi@semo.edu
573-651-7458
Office: PB213A

Mailstop: 6825

Faculty Member

Dr. Jim Peterson, Ph.D

Assistant Professor
Polytechnic Studies

jpeterson@semo.edu
573-651-2659
Office: PB213B

Mailstop: 6825

Faculty Member

Bradley Phillips

Assistant Professor
Polytechnic Studies

bphillips@semo.edu
573-986-7453
Office: PB217

Mailstop: 6825

Faculty Member

Shane Prine

Assistant Professor
Polytechnic Studies

sprine@semo.edu
(573) 651-2114
Office: Seabaugh Polytechnic Building PB213N

Mailstop: 6825

Teaches: Commercial Photography and Multimedia Graphics
Research: Photography emphasizes cultural stress among various populations in southern states
Advises: Undergraduate multimedia graphics students

Faculty Member

Dr. Md Rasheduzzaman

Assistant Professor
Polytechnic Studies

mrasheduzzaman@semo.edu
573.986.7451
https://sites.google.com/a/mst.edu/rashed/videos/home?pli=1
Office: Seabaugh Polytechnic Building PB215

Mailstop: 6825

Teaches: Electrical Circuits, Electronics, Digital Logic, Control Systems, Power Systems, Electric Drives, Energy Management.
Research: Microgrid, Power Electronic Converters, Power Systems
Advises: Engineering Technology- Electrical and Control Systems

Faculty Member

Dr. Sophia Scott, Ph. D.

Associate Dean, Professor
Polytechnic Studies

sscott@semo.edu
573-986-7383
Office: Seabaugh Polytechnic Building PB301B

Mailstop: 6825

Teaches: Supervision, Knowledge Management, Training & Development, Research
Research: Leadership, problem solving, innovations in teaching
Advises: Technology Management Graduate Students

Faculty Member

Dr. Jingjing Tong

Assistant Professor
Polytechnic Studies

jtong@semo.edu
573-651-2193
Office: Seabaugh Polytechnic Building PB213G

Mailstop: 6825

Teaches: Project Management, Engineering Economy, Operations Research, Statistical Process Control, Methods of Research
Research: Operations research application in transportation, homeland security, and healthcare
Advises: Industrial & Systems Engineering; Engineering Technology - Mechanical & Manufacturing Systems

Faculty Member

Dr. Serkan Varol, Ph.D

Assistant Professor
Polytechnic Studies

svarol@semo.edu
(573) 986-4921
Office: Seabaugh Polytechnic Building PB213E

Mailstop: 6825

Teaches: IM419 (Industrial Supervisi), IM411 (Quality Assurance), IM302(Fund of Tech Man),IM600 (Managing Tech Innovations)
Research: Operations Research, Statistical Process Control, Supply Chain Management,Machine Learning Implementations,Data Science, Organizational behavior/learning

Faculty Member

Dr. Shaojun Wang, Ph.D.

Professor
Polytechnic Studies

swang@semo.edu
573-651-2650
Office: PB213D

Mailstop: 6825

Faculty Member

Frances Wissmiller, CAP-OM

Administrative Assistant
Polytechnic Studies

fmwissmiller@semo.edu
573-651-2104
Office: Seabaugh Polytechnic Building PB216

Mailstop: 6825

Faculty Member

Mr. Scott Wright

Technology Supervisor
Polytechnic Studies

swright@semo.edu
573-651-2981
Office: Seabaugh Polytechnic Building PB112D

Mailstop: 6825

Contact

573.651.2104
polytech@semo.edu
Polytechnic Building 216
Department of Polytechnic Studies
One University Plaza, MS 6825
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701