Faculty Member

Dr. Diana Rogers-Adkinson

Dean
College of Education

drogersadkinson@semo.edu
573-651-2408
Office: SC 301

Faculty Member

Tammy Stover

Senior Administrative Assistant
College of Education

tstover@semo.edu
573-651-2408
Office: SC 301

Faculty Member

Dr. Daryl Fridley

Associate Dean
College of Education

dfridley@semo.edu
573-651-2556
Office: SC304F

Faculty Member

Dr. Rita Fisher

Director
Regional Professional Development Center

rfisher@semo.edu
573-651-5161
Office: Innovation Center 213

Faculty Member

Heath Hase

Coordinator of EDvolution
College of Education

hhase@semo.edu
573-651-2593
Office: SC212

Faculty Member

Sherry Holder

Administrative Assistant
Office of the Associate Dean

sholder@semo.edu
573-651-2556
Office: SC304

Faculty Member

Alicia Lincoln

Candidate Status & Certification Officer
Office of the Associate Dean

aelincoln@semo.edu
573-651-5932
Office: Scully 304E

Faculty Member

Karie Stroder

Academic Advisor
Elementary, Early Childhood, Exceptional Child, Middle School Education

kstroder@semo.edu
(573) 651-2007
Office: Academic Hall 057

Faculty Member

Brandy Hepler

Director of Field & Clinical Experiences
Field and Clinical Experiences

bhepler@semo.edu
573-651-2125

Faculty Member

Anita Sides

Technical Assistant
Field and Clinical Experiences

fieldexperiences@semo.edu
573-651-2125
Office: SC308

Faculty Member

Dr. Nancy Aguinaga

Associate Professor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

naguinaga@semo.edu
573-986-4942
Office: Scully 401B

Faculty Member

Maria Allen

SW Positive Behavior Support
Regional Professional Development Center

mallen@semo.edu
573-986-6193
Office: Innovation Center 203

Faculty Member

Julie Antill

Science/Math Consultant
Regional Professional Development Center

jantill@semo.edu
573-986-6794
Office: Innovation Center 210

Faculty Member

Dr. Candee Baker

Instructor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

cebaker@semo.edu
573-472-3210
Office: Sikeston and Malden Campus

Faculty Member

Dr. Lisa Bertrand, Ed.D.

Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

lbertrand@semo.edu
573-651-5080
http://cstl-coe.semo.edu/bertrand/
Office: Scully 425E

Faculty Member

Elaine Beussink, MA CCC-SLP

Speech Language Pathologist
Autism Center

gebeussink@semo.edu
573-651-2483

Faculty Member

Dr. R. Larry Bohannon

Associate Professor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

rlbohannon@semo.edu
573-651-2442
Office: Scully 313A

Faculty Member

Dr. William Bratberg

Associate Professor, Educational Technology Advisor
College of Education

wbratberg@semo.edu
573-651-2008
Office: Scully 244A

Faculty Member

Jamie Brazer, BCaBA, LaBA

Assistant Behavior Analyst
Autism Center

jbrazer@semo.edu
(573) 986-4985

Faculty Member

Marie Cain

Administrative Assistant
Middle & Secondary Education

mcain@semo.edu
573-651-5965
Office: SC238

Faculty Member

Donna Cardin

Administrative Assistant
Regional Professional Development Center

dcardin@semo.edu
573-651-5161
Office: Innovation Center 201

Faculty Member

Marcia Clark

Special Education Improvement Consultant
Regional Professional Development Center

maclark@semo.edu
573-651-2894
Office: Innovation Center 211

Faculty Member

Meredith Coffman

Billing Assistant
Autism Center

mcoffman@semo.edu
573-986-4985

Faculty Member

Robert Conger

Applied Trombone and Euphonium, Jazz Ensembles, Music Education
Music

rconger@semo.edu
573-651-2398
Office: Seminary 354

Faculty Member

Dr. Sherry Copeland

Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

slcopeland@semo.edu
573-651-2421
Office: Scully 425C

Faculty Member

Dr. Simin Cwick

Chair, Educational Studies Advisor
College of Education

scwick@semo.edu
573-651-5965
https://cstl-coe.semo.edu/cwick
Office: Scully 239

Faculty Member

Dr. Margaret Dalton, Ph.D.

Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

mdalton@semo.edu
573-651-2207
http://cstl-coe.semo.edu/mdalton/index.htm
Office: Scully 425F

Faculty Member

Susan Davis

Assistant Professor
Elementary, Early, & Special Education

sadavis@semo.edu
573-651-2445
Office: Scully 313K

Faculty Member

Jesse DeLeon

MELL Coordinator
Regional Professional Development Center

jdeleon@semo.edu
573-986-6734
Office: Innovation Center 210

Faculty Member

Dr. Sharon Dees

Assistant Professor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

sdees@semo.edu
573-651-2402
Office: Scully 401E

Faculty Member

Dr. Gabriele Eckart

Professor, Foreign Languages
Global Cultures and Languages

geckart@semo.edu
573-651-2146
Office: Art Building 309

Faculty Member

Patricia Farrish

Instructor - Family and Consumer Sciences and Family Studies.
Human Environmental Studies

pyancey@semo.edu
573-651-2261
Office: Scully 110A

Faculty Member

Dr. C.P. Gause

Chairperson & Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

cgause@semo.edu
573.651.2417
Office: Scully 411

Faculty Member

Dr. Cindy Gordinier-Harkey

Assistant Professor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

cgordinier@semo.edu
573-651-2400
Office: Scully 313F

Faculty Member

Ann Graham

Instructor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

agraham@semo.edu
573-986-4952
Office: Scully 401A

Faculty Member

Dr. Sharon Gunn

Associate Professor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

sgunn@semo.edu
573-651-5998
Office: Scully 401C

Faculty Member

Susan Hekmat

Special Education Improvement Consultant
Regional Professional Development Center

srhekmat@semo.edu
573-651-2718
Office: Innovation Center 211

Faculty Member

Leanne Hopper, MA, BCBA, LBA

Behavior Analyst
Autism Center

lhopper@semo.edu
573-986-6183

Faculty Member

Carol Horst

Art
College of Education

chorst@semo.edu
573-651-2119
Office: Serena 311

Faculty Member

Dr. Tahsin Khalid

Professor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

tkhalid@semo.edu
573-651-2505
Office: Scully 313B

Faculty Member

Dr. Melissa King, BCBA, LBA

Director/Privacy Officer
Autism Center

mking@semo.edu
5573-986-4985
Office: 611 North Fountain

Faculty Member

Dr. Courtney Kisat

Assistant Professor of History, Secondary Social Studies Education Program Coordinator
History

ckisat@semo.edu
573-651-2701
Office: Carnahan 305

Faculty Member

Stephanie Kuper

Instructional Technology Specialist
Regional Professional Development Center

skuper@semo.edu
573-651-2704
Office: Innovation Center 211

Faculty Member

Dr. Kirsten LaMantia

Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

klamantia@semo.edu
573-651-2399
Office: Scully 409G

Faculty Member

Cynthia Matthew

Assistant Director
Regional Professional Development Center

cjmatthew@semo.edu
573-651-2730
Office: Innovation Center 213

Faculty Member

Mr. David Mauk

Instructor, Agriculture
Agriculture

dmauk@semo.edu
573-651-2795
Office: Johnson Hall 309

Faculty Member

Nicole Maxfield, BCaBA

Assistant Behavior Analyst
Autism Center

nmaxfield@semo.edu
(573) 986-4985

Faculty Member

Dr. Dixie McCollum

Instructor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

dgmccollum@semo.edu
573-651-2443
Office: Scully 401D

Faculty Member

Belinda McMurry

Instructor
Polytechnic Studies

blmcmurry@semo.edu
573-651-2336
Office: Polytech 213H

Faculty Member

Mary Mims

Music Education
Music

mcmims@semo.edu
573-986-6735
Office: Seminary 304

Faculty Member

Victoria Moore, PsyD

Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Autism Center

vmoore@semo.edu
573-651-2530
Office: 611 North Fountain

Faculty Member

Melanie Needling

PLC School Resource Specialist
Regional Professional Development Center

mneedling@semo.edu
573-651-5962
Office: Innovation Center 209

Faculty Member

Margaret Noe

Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

mnoe@semo.edu
573-651-2455
Office: Scully 421

Faculty Member

Linda Null

Math Consultant
Regional Professional Development Center

lnull@semo.edu
573-986-6736
Office: Innovation Center 210

Faculty Member

Dr. Melissa Odegard-Koester

Associate Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

modegard@semo.edu
573-651-2420
Office: Scully 409B

Faculty Member

Tom Okruch

PLC School Resource Specialist
Regional Professional Development Center

tokruch@semo.edu
573-986-6130
Office: Innovation Center 209

Faculty Member

M. Renee' Patrick, Ph.D., LP

Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Autism Center

mpatrick@semo.edu
573-651-2705

Faculty Member

Dr. Debra Porter

Assistant Professor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

dporter@semo.edu
573-986-6171
Office: Scully 313H

Faculty Member

Dr. David Powell

Middle School Advisor
College of Education

dpowell@semo.edu
573-651-2409
https://cstl-coe.semo.edu/powell
Office: Scully 243

Faculty Member

Adolfo Ramos

Assistant Professor
Health, Human Performance Recreation

aramos@semo.edu
573-986-6891
Office: Parker 206 MS 7650

Faculty Member

Dr. Julie Ray

Professor / Chair
Elementary, Early & Special Education

jaray@semo.edu
573-651-2444
Office: Scully 314

Faculty Member

Carol Reimann

Literacy Consultant
Regional Professional Development Center

creimann@semo.edu
573-986-6056
Office: Innovation Center 210

Faculty Member

Lona B. Ritchie

Instructor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

lbritchie@semo.edu
573-651-2093
Office: Scully 313D

Faculty Member

Dr. Alberta Sautter

Professor
Middle & Secondary Education

asautter@semo.edu
573-651-2454
https://cstl-coe.semo.edu/sautter
Office: Scully 244

Faculty Member

Jamie Severtson

Assistant Professor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

jsevertson@semo.edu
573-651-6892
Office: Scully 401F

Faculty Member

Dr. Shonta M Smith

Associate Professor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

smsmith@semo.edu
573-651-5175
Office: Scully 313J

Faculty Member

Robin L. Smith

Instructor
Middle & Secondary Education

rlsmith@semo.edu
573-651-2991
Office: SC242

Faculty Member

Tiffiney Smith

Compliance Consultant
Regional Professional Development Center

tdsmith@semo.edu
573-651-2621
Office: Innovation Center 211

Faculty Member

Dr. Travis Smith

Associate Professor
Educational Leadership & Counseling

tsmith1@semo.edu
573-651-2430
Office: Scully 409F

Faculty Member

David Stader, Ed.D.

Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

dstader@semo.edu
573-986-4944
Office: Scully 425G

Faculty Member

Karen Stover

Operations Specialist
Regional Professional Development Center

kstover@semo.edu
573-986-7323
Office: Innovation Center 204

Faculty Member

Cortney Thompson, MA, BCBA, LBA

Behavior Analyst
Autism Center

clthompson@semo.edu
(573) 986-6118

Faculty Member

Judith Thurston

Instructor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

jthurston@semo.edu
573-651-2128
Office: Malden and Kennet Campuses

Faculty Member

Brooke Uchtman

Clinical Instructor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

buchtman@semo.edu
573-651-7320
Office: Scully 308B

Faculty Member

Dr. Holly Wagner

Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership and Counseling

hwagner@semo.edu
573.651.2415
Office: Scully 409C

Faculty Member

Dr. Candide Walton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Mathematics

cwalton@semo.edu
573-651-2545
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/walton/
Office: JH 208

Faculty Member

Dr. Janice E. Ward

Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

jward@semo.edu
573-651-2418
Office: Scully 409E

Faculty Member

Ms. Christine Warren

Instructor, Language Arts
English

cwarren@semo.edu
573-651-2617
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/cwarren
Office: Grauel 318 A

Faculty Member

Dr. Margaret A. Waterman, Ph. D.

Professor, Biology
Biology

mwaterman@semo.edu
573-651-2381
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/waterman
Office: Rhodes Hall 205

Faculty Member

Paul Watkins, Ed.D.

Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

pwatkins@semo.edu
573-651-2136
Office: Scully 425D

Faculty Member

Jessica Wooldridge

Administrative Assistant
Elementary, Early & Special Education

jwooldridge@semo.edu
573-651-2122
Office: Scully 313

Faculty Member

Christie Wormington

Administrative Assistant
Educational Leadership Counseling

cwormington@semo.edu
573-651-2137
Office: Scully 411

Faculty Member

Dr. Min Zou

Assistant Professor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

mzou@semo.edu
573-651-2441
Office: Scully 313C

Contact

573.651.2123
coe@semo.edu
Scully Building 301
College of Education
One University Plaza, MS 5500
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701