Southeast Missouri State University

Faculty Member

Dr. Diana Rogers-Adkinson

Dean, College of Education
College of Education

drogersadkinson@semo.edu
573-651-2408
Office: SC 301

Faculty Member

Ms. Robyn Young

Senior Administrative Assistant
College of Education

rayoung@semo.edu
573-651-2408
Office: SC 301

Faculty Member

Dr Daryl Fridley

Associate Dean; Instructor
Alternative Certification

dfridley@semo.edu
573-651-5138
Office: SC304E

Faculty Member

Sherry Holder

Administrative Assistant
Alternative Certification

sholder@semo.edu
573-651-2556
Office: SC304A

Faculty Member

Karie Stroder

Coordinator of Advising
Education

kstroder@semo.edu
(573) 651-2128
Office: Scully 309

Faculty Member

Brandy Hepler

Coordinator of Field & Clinical Experiences
Field and Clinical Experiences

bhepler@semo.edu
573-651-2125

Faculty Member

Anita Sides

Administrative Assistant
Field and Clinical Experiences

fieldexperiences@semo.edu
573-651-2125
Office: SC304A

Faculty Member

Dr. Nancy Aguinaga

Assistant Professor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

naguinaga@semo.edu
573-986-4942
Office: Scully 401E

Faculty Member

Dr. Candee Baker

Instructor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

cebaker@semo.edu
573-472-3210
Office: Sikeston and Malden Campus

Faculty Member

Jean Benton

Professor of Middle & Secondary Education
Jane Stephens Honors Program

jbenton@semo.edu
573-651-2440
Office: SC 240

Faculty Member

Lisa Bertrand, Ed.D.

Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

lbertrand@semo.edu
573-651-5080
http://cstl-coe.semo.edu/bertrand/
Office: Scully, MS 5550

Faculty Member

Elaine Beussink, MA CCC-SLP

Speech Language Pathologist
Autism Center

gebeussink@semo.edu
573-651-2483

Faculty Member

Dr. R. Larry Bohannon

Associate Professor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

rlbohannon@semo.edu
573-651-2442
Office: Scully 317

Faculty Member

Dr. William Bratberg

Associate Professor, Educational Technology Advisor
College of Education

wbratberg@semo.edu
573-651-2008
Office: Scully 244A

Faculty Member

Jamie Brazer, BCaBA, LaBA

Assistant Behavior Analyst
Autism Center

jbrazer@semo.edu
(573) 986-4985

Faculty Member

Debra Childers

Instructor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

dchilders@semo.edu
(573) 651-2122

Faculty Member

Meredith Coffman

Billing Assistant
Autism Center

mcoffman@semo.edu
573-986-4985

Faculty Member

Robert Conger

Applied Trombone and Euphonium, Jazz Ensembles, Music Education
Music

rconger@semo.edu
573-651-2398
Office: Seminary 354

Faculty Member

Mary Crader

Instructor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

mcrader@semo.edu
573-651-2445
Office: SC 313A

Faculty Member

Dr. Simin Cwick

Chair, Educational Studies Advisor
College of Education

scwick@semo.edu
573-651-5965
https://cstl-coe.semo.edu/cwick
Office: Scully 239

Faculty Member

Margaret Dalton, Ph.D.

Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

mdalton@semo.edu
573-651-2207
http://cstl-coe.semo.edu/mdalton/index.htm
Office: Scully, MS 5550

Faculty Member

Dr. Sharon Dees

Instructor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

sdees@semo.edu
573-651-2402
Office: Scully 401G

Faculty Member

Ray Dowdy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

rdowdy@semo.edu
573-651-2421
http://cstl-coe.semo.edu/rdowdy/
Office: Scully, MS 5550

Faculty Member

Lynne Elliot

Administrative Assistant
Educational Leadership Counseling

lelliott@semo.edu
573-651-2137

Faculty Member

Patricia Farrish

Instructor - Family and Consumer Sciences and Family Studies.
Human Environmental Studies

pyancey@semo.edu
573-651-2261
Office: Scully 110A

Faculty Member

Laura French

Instructor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

lfrench@semo.edu
(573) 651-2122

Faculty Member

Dr. Amy Freshwater

Associate Professor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

afreshwater@semo.edu
573-651-2972
Office: Scully 401C

Faculty Member

Dr. Cindy Gordinier-Harkey

Assistant Professor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

cgordinier@semo.edu
573-651-2400
Office: Scully 313F

Faculty Member

Ann Graham

Instructor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

agraham@semo.edu
573-986-4952
Office: Scully 401A

Faculty Member

Dr. Sharon Gunn

Associate Professor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

sgunn@semo.edu
573-651-5998
Office: Scully 401B

Faculty Member

Connie Hebert, MS Ed.

Director
Autism Center

chebert@semo.edu
573-986-4985
Office: 611 N Fountain St.

Faculty Member

Leanne Hopper, MA, BCBA, LBA

Behavior Analyst
Autism Center

lhopper@semo.edu
573-986-6183

Faculty Member

Carol Horst

Art
College of Education

chorst@semo.edu
573-651-2119
Office: Serena 311

Faculty Member

Dr. Tahsin Khalid

Professor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

tkhalid@semo.edu
573-651-2505
Office: Scully 313B

Faculty Member

Dr. Debra Lee-Distefano

Professor, Foreign Languages
Global Cultures and Languages

dklee@semo.edu
573-651-2146
Office: Art Building 306

Faculty Member

Mr. David Mauk

Instructor, Agriculture
Agriculture

dmauk@semo.edu
573-651-2795
Office: Johnson Hall 309

Faculty Member

Nicole Maxfield, BCaBA

Assistant Behavior Analyst
Autism Center

nmaxfield@semo.edu
(573) 986-4985

Faculty Member

Dr. Dixie McCollum

Instructor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

dgmccollum@semo.edu
573-651-2443
http://cstl-coe.semo.edu/dgmccollum
Office: Scully 401D

Faculty Member

Mary Mims

Music Education
Music

mcmims@semo.edu
573-986-6735
Office: Seminary 304

Faculty Member

Dr. Julieta Monteiro-Leitner

Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

jleitner@semo.edu
573-651-2418
http://cstl-coe.semo.edu/leitner/
Office: Scully 409E

Faculty Member

Victoria Moore, PsyD

Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Autism Center

vmoore@semo.edu
573-651-2530
Office: 611 North Fountain

Faculty Member

Margaret Noe

Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

mnoe@semo.edu
573-651-2455

Faculty Member

Dr. Melissa Odegard-Koester

Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

modegard@semo.edu
573-651-2420
Office: Scully 409B

Faculty Member

M. Renee' Patrick, Ph.D., LP

Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Autism Center

mpatrick@semo.edu
573-651-2705

Faculty Member

Dr. Debra Porter

Assistant Professor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

dporter@semo.edu
573-986-6171
Office: Scully 313H

Faculty Member

Dr. David Powell

Middle School Advisor
College of Education

dpowell@semo.edu
573-651-2409
https://cstl-coe.semo.edu/powell
Office: Scully 243

Faculty Member

Adolfo Ramos

Assistant Professor
Health, Human Performance Recreation

aramos@semo.edu
573-986-6891
Office: Parker 206 MS 7650

Faculty Member

Dr. Julie Ray

Professor / Chair
Elementary, Early and Special Education

jaray@semo.edu
573-651-2444
Office: Scully 314

Faculty Member

Lona B. Ritchie

Instructor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

lbritchie@semo.edu
573-651-2093
Office: SC 313D

Faculty Member

Ruth Ann Roberts, Ph.D.

Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

raroberts@semo.edu
573-651-2417
http://cstl-coe.semo.edu/raroberts/
Office: Scully Building 425-C

Faculty Member

Dr. Alberta Sautter

Instructor
College of Education

asautter@semo.edu
573-651-2454
https://cstl-coe.semo.edu/sautter
Office: Scully 244

Faculty Member

Jamie Severtson

Assistant Professor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

jsevertson@semo.edu
(573) 651-2122

Faculty Member

Dr. Shonta M Smith

Assistant Professor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

smsmith@semo.edu
573-651-5175
Office: Scully 313J

Faculty Member

David Stader, Ed.D.

Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

dstader@semo.edu
573-651-2417
http://cstl-coe.semo.edu/dstader
Office: Scully, MS 5550

Faculty Member

Cortney Thompson, MA, BCBA, LBA

Behavior Analyst
Autism Center

clthompson@semo.edu
(573) 986-6118

Faculty Member

Judith Thurston

Instructor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

jthurston@semo.edu
573-651-2128
Office: Scully 304

Faculty Member

Dr. Candide Walton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Mathematics

cwalton@semo.edu
573-651-2545
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/walton/
Office: JH 208

Faculty Member

Dr. Janice E. Ward

Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

jward@semo.edu
573-651-2415
Office: Scully 409C

Faculty Member

Ms. Christine Warren

Instructor, Language Arts
English

cwarren@semo.edu
573-651-2617
http://cstl-cla.semo.edu/cwarren
Office: Grauel 318 A

Faculty Member

Dr. Margaret A. Waterman, Ph. D.

Professor, Biology
Biology

mwaterman@semo.edu
573-651-2381
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/waterman
Office: Rhodes Hall 205

Faculty Member

Paul Watkins, Ed.D.

Professor
Educational Leadership Counseling

pwatkins@semo.edu
573-651-2136
Office: Scully, MS 5600

Faculty Member

Thor Welker

Services Coordinator & Resource Specialist
Autism Center

dtwelker@semo.edu
(573) 651-2918

Faculty Member

Dr. Min Zou

Assistant Professor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

mzou@semo.edu
573-651-2441
Office: Scully 313C

APPLY VISIT DONATE