Southeast Missouri State University

Why take Southeast's ACT Prep Courses?

Southeast’s ACT Exam Preparation provides a systematic review of the ACT components: Math, Science, English and Reading. Unlike CD ROM and paper reviews, Southeast’s ACT Prep classes give you access to an instructor with knowledge and expertise in his/her subject area and with test taking strategies.

What You'll Learn:


First, you’ll learn how the ACT test is formulated -- what kinds of questions to expect -- and how to use that to formulate a test taking strategy. Second, you’ll review what rules and formulas apply for each subject area -- bringing that information into focus. Third, you’ll take a real ACT test to put what you’ve learned into practice. Fourth, you’ll receive additional past ACT tests to practice at home. Finally -- and most importantly -- you’ll gain confidence in your preparedness and abilities when taking the actual ACT exam.

  • Familiarize with ACT test format
  • Learn ACT test-taking strategies
  • Brush up on the ACT test sections: Math, Science, English & Reading
  • Experience taking actual ACT tests
  • Build confidence in your knowledge & abilities

Four three-hour reviews cannot take the place of learning Science, Math, Reading and English throughout high school. It can make you better prepared to use the knowledge you’ve acquired.

What does it cost?

The registration for review of all four subjects (12 hours) is $75. An individual subject review (3 hours) is $25.

Southeast’s ACT Exam Preparation is quite a bargain compared with Kaplan’s ACT classroom review for $599, The Princeton Review with a $795 price tag, or Sylvan Learning Center’s 24-hour group preparation at $495.

Cape Girardeau Spring 2014 Dates

All ACT Preps are held at Southeast Missouri State University - Cape Girardeau

  In preparation for the December 13th ACT Test
Science Thursday, Dec. 4 from 6-9 p.m.
Reading Tuesday, Dec. 2 from 6-9 p.m.
English Tuesday, Dec. 9 from 6-9 p.m.
Math Thursday, Dec. 11 from 6-9 p.m.

Spring ACT Registration Opening Soon!

  In preparation for the February 7, 2015 ACT Test
English Tuesday, Jan. 27 from 6-9 p.m.
Science Tuesday, Thursday, Jan. 29 from 6-9 p.m.
Reading Tuesday, Feb. 3 from 6-9 p.m.
Math Thursday, Feb. 5 from 6-9 p.m.
  In preparation for the April 18, 2015 ACT Test
English Tuesday, April 7 from 6-9 p.m.
Science Thursday, April 9 from 6-9 p.m.
Reading Tuesday, April 14 from 6-9 p.m.
Math Thursday, April 16 from 6-9 p.m.
  In preparation for the June 13, 2015 ACT Test
English Thursday, June 2 from 6-9 p.m.
Science Tuesday, June 4 from 6-9 p.m.
Reading Tuesday, June 9 from 6-9 p.m.
Math Thursday, June 11 from 6-9 p.m.
Fill out my online form.

APPLY VISIT DONATE