1080 S. Silver Springs Road
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Photo of a student at a computer

You can use the MySoutheast portal to make payments to your CGPHE bills online.

Fees and Payment Information

The business functions of the CGPHE are managed by Southeast Missouri State University. Student account information, financial aid awards, payment plans and online payment options are accessible through the Southeast student portal at https://portal.semo.edu.

Per Credit Hour

30 Credit Hours

CGPHE Service & Non-Service Region Incidental Fee $138 $4,140

Additional special course fees may apply.

Payment Information

Spring billing statements are mailed in December and are typically due in early January.

Southeast accepts payment by cash, check, money order or credit card (MasterCard, Visa or Discover). Payments can be mailed, made in person, or placed in the drop box all at the Cashier’s Office (Room 142, Academic Hall) on the Southeast Campus or by calling (573) 651-2253 for debit or credit card payments. You may also make an online payment (using your checking account) at https://portal.semo.edu by logging in with your SE key and clicking on the “Students” tab.

Students are required to pay their account balances by published deadlines using one of the following payment methods:

  1. payment in full
  2. deferral by confirmed financial aid
  3. enrollment in the Installment Payment Plan

Students interested in financial aid should complete the current Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) at http://www.fafsa.gov. If seeking an Associate of Arts degree, include the Southeast School Code: 002501 and the Three Rivers School Code: 004713. Missouri’s early application deadline is April 1. The FAFSA will still be accepted after this date and qualifying students will be considered for Federal Pell Grant and Federal Direct Student Loans.

Financial aid awards are offered to admitted students. An e-mail is sent to the student’s University-assigned e-mail account as notification that the award package is ready for review. Award notifications are online through the student portal.

Service Regions

The Cape Girardeau Partnership for Higher Education service region includes the Advance R-IV, Cape Girardeau 63, Chaffee R-II, Delta R-V, Jackson R-II, Kelso C-7, Leopold R-III, Oak Ridge R-VI, Scott City R-I, Scott County R-IV (Benton) and Woodland R-IV public school districts.