Faculty & Staff

Faculty Member

Alisha D. Youngblood Ortiz, Ph.D.

Interim Chair and Associate Professor
Accounting

aortiz@semo.edu
573-651-2908
Office: Dempster Hall 260A

Faculty Member

Gary G. Johnson, Ph.D., CPA

Associate Dean & Professor
Accounting

ggjohnson@semo.edu
573-651-2324
Office: Dempster Hall 241B

Faculty Member

Pamela Bell Gershuny, J.D.

Professor
Accounting

pgershuny@semo.edu
573-651-2097
Office: Dempster Hall 254

Faculty Member

Sean B. Eom, Ph.D.

Professor
Accounting

sbeom@semo.edu
573-651-2615
Office: Dempster Hall 213

Faculty Member

Roberta Humphrey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Accounting

rhumphrey@semo.edu
573-986-4916
Office: Dempster Hall 210

Faculty Member

Christine A. Ladwig, Ph.D., J.D., LL.M., M.Acc.

Assistant Professor of Business Law
Accounting

cladwig@semo.edu
573-986-6121
Office: Dempster Hall 252

Faculty Member

Rebecca Lohmann, CPA

Instructor
Accounting

rlohmann@semo.edu
573-651-2898
Office: Dempster Hall 263

Faculty Member

Leisa Marshall, DBA

Professor
Accounting

llmarshall@semo.edu
573-651-2128
Office: Dempster Hall 234

Faculty Member

Lori Mueller, Ed.D.

Instructor
Accounting

lmueller@semo.edu
573-651-5124
Office: Dempster Hall 271

Faculty Member

Gillian Nicholls, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Quantitative Methods
Accounting

gnicholls@semo.edu
(573) 651-2016
Office: Dempster Hall 262

Faculty Member

Richard Palmer, Ph.D.

Professor
Accounting

rpalmer@semo.edu
573-651-2900
Office: Dempster Hall 264

Faculty Member

Dana Schwieger, Ph.D.

Professor
Accounting

dschwieger@semo.edu
573-986-7387
Office: Dempster Hall 274

Faculty Member

Gangaraju Vanteddu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Accounting

gvanteddu@semo.edu
573-651-2915
Office: Dempster Hall 236

Faculty Member

Anthony Varnon, DBA

Professor
Accounting

avarnon@semo.edu
573-651-2098
Office: Dempster Hall 219

Faculty Member

Jill Young, Ph.D.

Instructor
Accounting

jpyoung@semo.edu
573-986-6093
Office: Dempster Hall 212

Contact

573.651.2121
acct@semo.edu
Dempster Hall 260

Department of Accounting
One University Plaza, MS 5815
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701