Welcome to the Student Government website! Here, you will find a variety of student resources to help enhance your student experience here at Southeast.

Some of the resources available include profiles of your Student Government Executives and Senators, Student Government accomplishments, by-laws, and funding guidelines, and information about how to contact your representatives.

Student Government Funding Application (Word)
Student Government Funding Application (PDF)
Example of Completed Student Government Funding Application

Student Government is the representative body for the benefit of the entire Southeast student body. Student Government works to enhance student life by providing the student body with a communication link to the administration. SG senators meet weekly to discuss issues and concerns affecting Southeast students. The group then devises a means of communicating these concerns through proper administrative channels to ensure successful resolution. Student Government also provides support to student organizations, promotes student athletics, and provides leadership opportunities for students.

Student Government Election Results 2016-2017 Officers

Student Government President
Peyton Mogley
Student Government Vice President
Dylan Kennedy
Student Government Treasurer
Brooke Reeves
Executive Board

President Peyton Mogley
Vice President Dylan Kennedy
Treasurer Brooke Reeves
Secretary Jacquelyn Bruno
Chief of Staff Angela Backer
Student Issues Chairperson Denia Peacock
University Affairs Chairperson Bhanu Sehgal
Special Projects Committee Courtney Brooks
Parliamentarian Amanda Carpenter

Senators- College of Liberal Arts
Megan Goessling
Shaibriel Mack
Brian Lamb
Jacob Moore
Karma Alvey

Senators- College of Business
Insley Smith
Brooks Celeste
Brad Jones
Dmitri Kozak
Jerard Davidson

Senators- College of Education
Victoria Galluzzo
Ana Frein
Pariss Barnes
Senators- School of Visual & Performing Arts
Elena Nunez
Amanda Marsh

Senators- College of Health & Human Services
Brittney Swicionis
Tony Rushing
Jake Shollar
Cierra Moore
Anthony Dees

Senators- College of Science, Technology & Agriculture
Brady Nahlik
Rachel Jackson
Sachin Aryal
Mahala Landeros
Colten Peterson

Senator - School of University Studies
Madison Smith

Honorary Senators
Felix Kinsley


University Center 414
Student Government
One University Plaza, MS 1800
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701